U.S. Travel Ban for Countries Impacted by Omicron Variant Goes Into Effect

Countries all around the world announced travel restrictions from southern Africa amid the emergence of a new and concerning COVID-19 variant, omicron, as experts work to determine how much of a threat it poses.

Starting Monday, the United States is implementing a ban on travel from South Africa along with seven other neighboring countries "as a precautionary measure until we have more information," President Joe Biden said in a statement. The ban, which does not affect American citizens, comes just weeks after the U.S. lifted restrictions on vaccinated foreign travelers.


Read More Click Here