NASSAU, The Bahamas — Governor General His Excellency the Most Hon. Sir Cornelius A. Smith joined Minister of Youth, Sports and Culture the Hon. Mario Bowleg, and various Government officials and sports stakeholders, at the 2022 National Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, held at Baha Mar Convention Centre, on November 16, 2022. 

Among those present were: Minister of Social Services and Urban Development the Hon. Obie Wilchcombe; Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of Youth, Sports and Culture Cora Colebrooke and Under Secretary Montez Williams; Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of Education and Technical and Vocational Training Lorraine Armbrister;  Parliamentary Secretary in the Office of the Prime Minister Leon E. Lundy, Economic Affairs Parliamentary Secretary Wayde Watson; State Minister for Legal Affairs the Hon. Jomo Campbell, and for the Ministry of Education and Technical and Vocational Training the Hon. Zane Lightbourne; Acting Director of Sports Kelsie Johnson-Sills; Head of the Division of Youth Sandena Neely; President of the Bahamas Olympic Committee Romell “Fish” Knowles; Bahamas Association of Athletic Associations (BAAA) President Drumeco Archer; and other sports stakeholders.

The Class of 2022 Hall of Fame are: Lorenzo “Ray” Minus (Boxing), Stephen Larrimore (Boxing); the late Ivern Davis (Squash); Everette “Abe” Johnson (Softball); Sidney “Bobby Baylor” Fernander (Softball); Grand Master Charles Franklyn Adderley (Martial Arts); Raymond “Rhymes” Wilson (Volleyball); Perry “Colouring”Thompson (Basketball); the late John “Goose” Terry Wildgoose (Basketball); Maxine Darville (Bodybuilding); Dr. Patricia “Patti” Symonette (Volleyball); Monique Leary (Bowling); Golden Girls Pauline Davis-Thompson, Eldece Clarke-Louis, Savatheda Fynes-Coke, Debbie Ferguson-McKenzie and Chandra Sturrup (Track & Field); Fredrick Alonzo Laing (Basketball); and Wellington Miller (Sports Administration).

(BIS Photos/Eric Rose)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here